Grow Lights for My Indoor Plants

I finally gave in and bought a grow light for my indoor plants. It is a Vogek LED Grow Light. I don’t know much about grow lights in general, so I set the lights at half the max brightness for the first week to see how my orchids would react. After that, I slowly went up the max brightness. If anyone is interested, here’s the article I was reading about LED Grow Lights for Orchids!

My orchids are now growing new roots after a month of being under the grow light. The only orchid who is not doing well is the Odontonia ‘Lulu’. When I bought it, the pseudobulbs looked wrinkly and it never improved, even after I repotted it. Even the basal keikis have little root nubs!

Next week I’ll try a slow release fertilizer and see how they do. They haven’t bloomed in almost two years so I thought maybe they need some more nutrients.

Leave a comment